Mandala Bag

fullsizerender-13

Another stash buster project.. found this lovely bag on Corina’s blog Stitch 11 thank you for sharing Corina!  I love mandala projects so had to give this a go.

The pattern was really easy to follow, although as per usual I made a few adjustments to suit me.  When sewing up I used a double crochet seam on the outside to give some texture, and of course  lined my bag.

img_3408

Because the bag has a block bottom, I adjusted the lining by sewing and cutting across the bottom as per photos so it fitted beautifully.  I also added a little padding between the lining and the bag to make it a little stiffer. Isn’t that a fab fabric! I knew I kept that scrap for something.

So my bag ended up just the right size for all those essentials! Yay.

img_3410

I have enough of this lovely ball of wool for one more bag… hmmm this one will have to be one of my designs I think…. Happy Hooking 😀

 

 

Leave a Reply

