Strawberry Clutch Free Pattern

Strawberry Clutch

Well another stash busting project…. so much stash to bust! Anyway that’s another story. Today’s story is about my love of this Strawberry Clutch Bag.  Just big enough for all the essentials, or can be used as a make up bag… its washable.. yay!   Isn’t this such a pretty stitch.  Of course I had to line it and pop a zip in, to keep all my contents safely tucked away inside.

fullsizerender-21

I hand stitched the lining but my good old sewing machine came out to do the zip.  Did you notice the pattern?… ( grins..)  I actually got this pattern all down on paper, a full three page pattern with chart! ….Go me 😀

fullsizerender-20

So if you would like to have a bash at this one, the link for the full pattern to download or print is HERE.  Feel free to let me know how you get on, this is the first time I have written up a complete pattern, so any typos or errors please, please, let me know! Hope you enjoy…

Other News from the Creative Corner….

I have been such a busy bee lately…  getting all the preparation ready for my upcoming workshop.. well its a new one for me, a Speed Crafting night with 5 other ladies each with different crafts , the workshop is  based around Mothers Day.. so I’ll be there along with other crafters,  hopefully enthusing ladies with the joys of crochet!

img_3575

As well as the preparation for the workshop, I am also having to re-do the last batch of swatches I sent off for the International Diploma in Crochet, which some of you know , got lost in the post. 😦   These swatches included the Tunisian one and two colour samples, along with 3 others, so not too much to re-do… good to practice though right!  I will post my efforts before the next batch goes off, I am loving the Tunisian crochet and have now invested in a whole set of hooks ! I  have so many ideas already so its justified right?

fullsizerender-24

One swatch I am struggling with is a square of raised double rib.. I don’t know why I am finding this one so tough.. a basic stitch and I am very familiar with the front post/back post stitches, unless its my combination of them, anyway  I have to do a re-submission for this one, my feedback from Annette who agreed with my opinion on this sample sent (I feel that there should have been more texture) … she suggested a smaller hook than usual, so I’ll give that a go, also I used an acrylic /cotton yarn so maybe 100% acrylic next time as will be more stretchy.

Above left my sample, and right is the photo that Annette sent me as a guide.So looks like my evening crochet is planned!

Till next time… Have a Happy Crocheting Weekend ! (with wine if possible- naughty me!)

 

5 thoughts on “Strawberry Clutch Free Pattern

  1. Love your blog: there is so much variety in it and so well illustrated too. How do you find time for everything? The pattern looks excellent and having a chart is always a bonus in my book. I’m intrigued to see what Tunisian projects you are planning – I found the technique fine but prefer traditional crochet. All the best with your samples. 🌸🌸xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Jenny for your lovely comments. A lot of stressful things going on in my life at the moment, crochet is definitely a great stress buster and helps loads . I agree , definitely prefer crochet to Tunisian as well , but nice for a change now and again. Xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

